To contact our governors please call: 01722 444000 or email:

Our Governors provide support and guidance. They come from a variety of backgrounds and through their expertise assist the school in delivering its vision.

The governing body meets six times a year. There are two sub committees, they are Resources and Standards.

Governors have no relevant Business and Pecuniary Interests to declare.

Governor Full Board (All attend) Curriculum & Standards Committee Finance & General Purposes Committee Risk & Compliance Committee School Lead Subject Lead
Joanne Peel Chair – DSTL Principal & DfE Liaison & Safeguarding
Clive Duggleby Vice Chair Tetricus Chair Member Contracts Computer Science
Nigel Fergusson Royal Navy Member Member Community Engagement Maths
Doug Gale QinetiQ Member Employer Engagement Engineering
Cllr Philip Whalley Wiltshire Council Member Safeguarding
Donna Proctor Chemring Member HR
Iain Hatt Wiltshire College Chair Finance English
Nigel Silman PHE Member H&S and SEN
Sue Holmes DSTL Member Chair Student Engagement
Aiden Tout Roke Member MI & Data Safeguarding Maths
Vacant Salisbury Hospital Member Finance
Mark Waddington Parent Governor Member Educational Stds
Janice Griffiths Southampton Uni Member Teaching and Learning Science
Vacant Staff Governor Member Staff Engagement
Joe Mulligan Principal Ex-officio Member Parents